Visit Kinosaki | 豐岡市旅遊官方網站

預訂確認/取消 / 聯絡我們 / 
尋找房間

神祕的七大外湯

到日式溫泉泡湯時,並不只是簡單的入浴。
對日本人而言,泡湯時需瞭解溫泉背後的豐富文化與歷史,還要熟悉和溫泉有關的儀式與習俗。

進入城崎溫泉的神聖水域

在科學研究顯示天然溫泉水的礦物質與成分具有治癒能力前,古時候的城崎居民認為溫泉的治癒能力是溫泉守護神的神力。不過如果瞭解一下有多少身體虛弱的人因病痛而來到城崎,在浸泡幾天後就痊癒離開的紀錄,您也會認為在神祕泉水中的並非僅是礦物質。

Guardian

請先拜訪城崎溫泉的守護神,
再開始您的七大外湯之旅。

古時候,首次發現城崎的溫泉時,人們將其視為守護神的禮物,因此使這裡的泉水具有神聖性。在您進入溫泉前,必須先行走一段山路至溫泉寺。您可以在這裡向溫泉守護神祈禱,希望祂們允許您進入神聖泉水,獲得其療癒效果。然後您會獲得一把「湯杓」,這把杓子可當作您曾前往溫泉寺的證明,同時可作為進入溫泉的門票。當時,必須有這把湯杓才能進入溫泉。

開始您的旅程

雖然現在不再需要湯杓和拜訪守護寺就能進入溫泉,但仍強烈建議各位前往。步行前往溫泉寺時,路上的風景十分優美,路線也不難走,僅需20分鐘左右就能抵達寺廟。您也可以選擇搭乘纜車前往寺廟。您仍然可以在寺廟獲得湯杓(也可自行購買),這是個很棒的紀念品。

現代人進入溫泉需購買門票。住在城崎的旅館或飯店的旅客通常會拿到一張七大外湯皆適用的泡湯券(已含在住宿費用中),而不會在城崎住宿的旅客也能購買溫泉的一日券。只要花費1,300日圓就能在任一間七大外湯中購買一日券,且當天可任意出入七大外湯。

七大外湯

日本有許多溫泉鄉,但能在如此短暫距離內擁有這麼多風格迥異外湯的溫泉鄉卻少之又少。七大外湯皆可步行抵達。若您不趕時間、有能力挑戰且想感受到人生中最乾淨、最放鬆的感覺,不妨試試看城崎的「溫泉朝聖」(Onsen Meguri)。「Meguri」在日文中是「朝聖」的意思,也就是您要步行前往所有七大外湯並浸泡在其中。

為了幫助您瞭解前往各外湯的路,您可以購買背面附有印章蒐集處的地圖。每個外湯都設有特別的印章,您可以將印章蓋在地圖上。您可以在城崎車站前方的旅館資訊中心購買這本印章蒐集冊,每本售價50日圓。部分旅館還有販售或贈送紀念飯杓或筷子組等,您可以向投宿旅館詢問是否有此服務並瞭解詳細的情形,為您的溫泉朝聖之路劃下完美句點。

個別外湯的相關資訊

鴻之湯
鴻之湯 鴻之湯

鴻之湯是能夠帶來婚姻幸福與長壽的溫泉。
這裡是城崎最古老的溫泉,據說是一位僧人看到一隻東方白鸛在泉水中治癒傷口而發現這座溫泉。
溫泉是遠離城鎮喧囂的靜謐沐浴聖地。在露天浴池中,您可以欣賞一片翠綠的自然環境、呼吸新鮮的空氣,放鬆您的身心。

曼陀羅湯
曼陀羅湯 曼陀羅湯

「曼陀羅」的意思是「開悟的心」,據說曼陀羅溫泉是由道智聖僧連續祈禱千日而生,因此而得名。
露天浴池的柏木桶浴十分受歡迎。您可以在這裡一邊享受柏樹的芳香,一邊欣賞美麗的山景。

御所之湯
御所之湯 御所之湯

御所之湯又稱為「美人湯」,能帶來愛情良緣,也能保護免受火災侵襲。
御所之湯是以京都皇宮為原型建造而成,需穿過繪畫精美的屏風才可進入門廳與休息區,且高聳的天花板上繪有日本花朵。

一之湯
一之湯 一之湯

此處建築形似歌舞伎劇場,是頗受歡迎的浴場地標。這間浴場的特色是天然巨石洞窟與柔和的燈光,最適合想要靜靜泡澡與放鬆的人。江戶時代的名醫在親身體驗這裡的溫泉後,將其命名為「一之湯」(第一名的溫泉),請您務必前來體驗。

柳湯
柳湯 柳湯

據說柳湯可以保佑女性懷孕及順利分娩。Yanagi在日語中是垂柳的意思,因柳湯前有一條垂柳成蔭的街道而聞名。
這是一間溫馨舒適的浴場,室內裝潢則是現代日式風格的經典扭結設計。從內牆到柏樹製成的浴池皆是素面的木製裝潢,讓人感到溫暖和放鬆。

地藏湯
地藏湯 地藏湯

這座建築物的設計靈感來自日式燈籠,六角窗與玄武洞火山岩層的形狀相似。這裡最受到當地人的喜愛,許多住在附近的家庭仍喜歡在就寢前來到這間帶有復古風格的浴場放鬆一番。

里之湯
里之湯 里之湯

這座溫泉位於車站旁,從3樓觀景台的露天浴池就能看到美麗的景色。您可以盡情享受空氣中瀰漫著藥草香氣的桑拿房;若想要涼快一下,里之湯也設有冰桑拿房。在美輪美奐的露天浴池中泡澡放鬆身心,享受這座溫泉為您帶來的現代化設施。

外湯的擁擠狀況

里之湯
準備中
13:00 開始營業
地藏湯
柳湯
準備中
15:00 開始營業
一之湯
御所之湯
曼陀羅湯
準備中
15:00 開始營業
鴻之湯
關閉
明天,我們將從 休湯です

The 7 Mystic Onsen – Visit Kinosaki

VisitKinosaki.com | Official Tourism Site of Toyooka City

Find a Room

The 7 Mystic Onsen

Entering the onsen, or Japanese hot springs, is not a as simple as unclothing and hoping into the water.
To Japanese, taking part in the onsen requires you to know about the rich culture and history behind them as well as to be familiar with the rituals and customs of the onsen.

Entering the Sacred Waters of Kinosaki Onsen

Before scientific research showed that the mineral properties and contents of the natural hot spring waters had the ability to heal; ancient people of Kinosaki believed that the healing abilities of the onsen was the power of the onsen guardian. However, if you were to look back at the record number of debilitated people that came to Kinosaki in pain and left after just a few days of soaking in the onsen you too will believe that there is more to the mystic waters than just minerals.

Guardian

Begin your journey to the 7 mystic
onsen of Kinosaki by first visiting
consent the onsen’s guardian.

In ancient times, when the onsen in Kinosaki were first discovered, they were considered gifts from the guardian deity. This made the waters sacred. Before you could enter the waters you had to hike the mountain to Onsen-ji Temple. Here you would pray to the onsen guardian for them to allow you to enter the sacred waters and be healed by them. Then you would have received a “yu-shaku”, a type of ladle, that would act as proof that you had visited the temple and would be used as a ticket to enter the onsen. Back then, anyone who did not have this ladle was denied entry to the onsen.

Begin Your Journey

While the ladle and a visit to the guardian temple is not required today in order to enter the onsen, it is highly suggested. The hike to Onsen-ji Temple is very picturesque and is not a difficult climb, taking only about 20 min to get to the temple. There is also a gondola that will take you up to the temple, if you prefer. You can also still obtain, or rather purchase, the ladle at the temple and it makes a great souvenir.

Modern entry requires you to purchase a ticket for each onsen. While those staying at a ryokan or hotel in Kinosaki are usually given a pass to all 7 onsen, included with their stay, those who are not staying in Kinosaki can still get a day pass to the onsen. For around 1200 yen you can purchase a day pass from anyone of the bathhouses that will grant you entry for the day to anyone of the 7 onsen bathhouses.

The 7 Onsen Bathhouses

There are several other hot spring towns in Japan, but very few have so many public bathhouses of varying style in such close proximity. All 7 of the onsen bathhouses can be walked to from the other. If you have the time, are up to the challenge and want to feel the cleanest and most relaxed you have ever felt in your life, try Kinosaki’s “Onsen Meguri”. Meguri is a Japanese term meaning pilgrimage, in this case you walk around to and soak in all 7 onsen bathhouses.

To help you find your way to each bathhouse, you can purchase a map with a stamp collection section on the back. At each bathhouse you will find a special stamp to put into your book. This stamp book can be purchased at the Ryokan Information Center in front of Kinosaki Station for 50 yen. Some ryokan also offer the chance to receive or purchase a commemorative rice scoop or set of chopsticks for completing the onsen pilgrimage, ask your ryokan if they offer this option and for more details.

About the Individual Bathhouses

KOUNO-YU
KOUNO-YU KOUNO-YU

Kouno-yu is the bath that will bring you happiness in your marriage and longevity.
This is the oldest hot spring in Kinosaki. It is said that it was discovered when a priest found an oriental stork healing its wounds in the waters.
The onsen is a quiet bathing sanctuary, set away from the busy streets in the back of the town. Relax in the outdoor bath surrounded by lush natural surroundings and fresh air.

MANDARA-YU
MANDARA-YU MANDARA-YU

Mandara means the enlightened mind, and is named so because the waters of Mandara were supposedly brought forth after a holy priest, Dochi, prayed continually for a thousand days.
The outdoor bath is a popular cypress barrel bath. Enjoy the aromatic fragrance of the cypress while you look out onto the beautiful mountain side.

GOSHONO-YU
GOSHONO-YU GOSHONO-YU

Goshono-yu, also known as the “Water of Beauty”, brings luck in love and protects you against fires.
Goshono-yu was built in the likeness of Kyoto’s Imperial Palace. The foyer and lounge area are accessed by beautifully painted screens and the panels of the high ceiling are painted with Japanese flowers.

ICHINO-YU
ICHINO-YU ICHINO-YU

The architecture resembles that of a kabuki theater and is a popular bathhouse landmark. This bathhouse features a cave made of natural boulders and soft ambient lighting, perfect for those wanting a calm and relaxing soak. Come and see why this bath is called “Ichino-yu (number one bath)”, a name given by a well-known doctor of the Edo era, after he had experienced the positive effects of the waters firsthand.

YANAGI-YU
YANAGI-YU YANAGI-YU

Yanagi-yu is said to ensure fertility and safe childbirth for woman. Yanagi is Japanese for weeping willow, and gets its name from the willow-lined street that runs in front of the Yanagi-yu.
This is a cozy bath house. The interior is a classic twist on modern-Japanese style. The rustic wooden interior, from the walls to the bath made from cypress, provides a warm and relaxing experience.

JIZOU-YU
JIZOU-YU JIZOU-YU

The design of the building was inspired by a Japanese lantern. The hexagonal windows are shaped like the volcanic rock formations of Genbudo cave. It is a local favorite, with many families from the neighborhood still preferring to use this retro style bath house to relax before turning in for the night.

SATO-YU
SATO-YU SATO-YU

Located directly next to the station, this onsen features a beautiful panoramic view from its outdoor bath located on the third floor observation deck. Step into the sauna where aromatic herbs fill the air. For those wishing to cool off, Satono-yu also has an ice-sauna. Relax in the beautifully-designed outdoor baths and enjoy the modern amenities of this onsen.