Visit Kinosaki | 豐岡市旅遊官方網站

預訂確認/取消 / 聯絡我們 / 
尋找房間

前往玄武洞的單車小旅行

由城崎市區前往玄武洞公園及博物館的30分鐘單車行

要開始這趟單車小旅行,首先請前往 SOZORO 城崎遊客中心租借自行車。 雖然可以用500 日圓的低價租用 2 小時的自行車,但我們強烈建議您租用一整天。 1,000 日圓的全天租賃價格非常划算,讓您不必擔心旅行時間,且有更多的時間在沿途參觀景點。

此自行車路線將帶您沿著円山川的東側向下走,円山川是流經城崎地區並流入日本海的主要河流。在大多數情況下,路線相當平坦,只有一個略大的山丘。此行的目的地是一處地質景點,玄武洞公園及博物館是以玄武岩洞穴而聞名的國家天然紀念物,請在這裡欣賞河流上方的壯麗景色,還有可愛的小農場和菜園。在自行車的騎行中,還能欣賞了不同季節的獨特風景,春夏秋冬都十分美麗。

從城崎一路沿著円山川

從 SOZORO城崎遊客中心出發,沿著主幹道騎乘,經過左側的火車站、右側的小學和消防局,然後到河邊。 如果時間恰到好處,您將有機會向所有進城或乘坐當地火車離開的人揮手致意。 當船上有一群熱情的學童時,揮手打招呼也特別有趣。 上圖是剛過鐵路的狹窄藍色小橋,穿過這座橋已跨過円山川,進入通往玄武洞的主要道路。

經過鐵軌後,右轉並儘量保持在護欄的右側。 這段路程可能有點顛簸和狹窄,所以如果您對自己的平衡感沒有信心,請下車步行。 這裡的通行交通號誌需要您按下按鈕,燈號才會切換至綠色步行標誌。

橋上的景色非常壯觀。 這座橋樑也令人意外的狹窄,您會在騎行時發現汽車從旁經過。 在橋的中心附近有一個稍寬的部分,您可以在此停車稍作休息並拍攝美麗的河流。 這條河是円山河,在溫暖的月份,您可以看到當地學校的划船隊在外面練習。 大多數時候,您會看到人們外出捕魚。 在日本秋天,我們可以欣賞到芒草隨風飄搖的景色,在橋上欣賞其高大的草在陽光下搖曳,如同閃耀著金銀色的光芒 。

円山川的美景使人不禁來回駐足欣賞,一旦您充分享受了欣賞河景,可以在河的另一端往右繼續前行。你會看到一個較小的棕色標誌 “玄武洞公園”為您指明正確的方向。若您向左走,將會前往戶島濕地和觀賞天然國寶東方白鸛的景點。 如果你有時間想去一探究竟,從這裡出發只需 5 分鐘車程。

過橋後第一部分的路程幾乎是平坦的,非常容易騎行。路過車輛也不多,沿途還有一些空地,您可以停下自行車並欣賞火車駛過。聽火車的轟隆聲路過的山坡上迴盪。如果你春天或夏天來,您將可以看到如同照片般美麗的芒草,山林也會看起來更翠綠茂密。周邊許多因風搖曳的竹林也是另一美景。通常在三月下旬左右的春天,您有機會能看到盛開的櫻花的淡粉色斑點,但這將取決於每年的氣溫和天氣狀況。 您還可以發現了幾個被精心照料的花園和一些漂亮的傳統建築,坐落在山腳下。 在一些農家庭院裡,你可以看到白蘿蔔和柿子等當時的時令蔬菜和水果,被掛起來晾乾。

接下來的路段可能有些挑戰性。 這條路將開始遠離河川,您將遇到一個十字路口。 繼續直行,沿著山坡蜿蜒而上。沿路上你能感受到山谷的呼喚,特別是如果您向右看,可以看到陡峭的山脈幾乎相互交織。 從這個路口到玄武洞只有2公里。 別擔心,這是你唯一需要擔心的路段,包含稍晚將經由此處的回程。

到達山頂後,接下來都是下坡路程。這部分非常適合巡航。您也可以停下來幾次欣賞山巒河川的壯麗景色。河流中有一個小島,對於一些當地的鳥類來說似乎是一個小小的度假勝地 ,也有很多鴨子在活動。每隔幾公尺,沿途景色就會改變,讓人不禁停下來欣賞。但這裡的路邊沒有明顯可停留的休息點,和迎面而來的車流之間也沒有太大的空間,因此若想在此停留,停車時請格外小心。

沒多久,您將能抵達目的地,玄武洞公園和博物館。 這個地方是日本民眾所認為的“能量景點,雖然從歷史上看,它曾以發現地磁反轉發揮重要作用而聞名。 構成洞穴的岩層特別神奇,來自 160 萬年前火山噴發的岩漿冷卻硬化而形成向上突出的多邊形形狀。 如果你看一下岩石被折斷的橫切面,這些岩石看起來就像一個巨大的蜂窩狀結構。 公園和新裝修的(於2018 年完工)博物館很迷人,值得一遊。 點擊下面的連結以了解更多有關公園和博物館的更多資訊。

總體來說,這將是一個很棒的自行車騎行路線,騎乘難度不會太高且很容易找到通往目的地的方向。 推薦給任何喜歡戶外活動、騎自行車和探索新地方的人。 這裡的道路也維護得很好,容易導航、迷路機率不大。遊客中心 SOZORO 租來的自行車也很棒,尤其是自行車有一個籃子,可以承載一些騎行中的行李或伴手禮。 單獨騎行路線可能需要大約 30-40 分鐘的往返時間,然後我們建議大約花 2 小時環顧欣賞玄武洞公園和博物館,也可以在博物館的咖啡廳喝杯咖啡,享受放鬆的旅程步調。

位置

VisitKinosaki.com | Official Tourism Site of Toyooka City

Find a Room

Cycle to Genbudo Caves

An easy 30 minute bicycle ride from Kinosaki to Genbudo
Museum & Park

To begin your trip, head on over to SOZORO Kinosaki Information Center and rent a bicycle. Even though you can rent the bicycle by for 2 hours for the low cost of 500 yen, I highly recommend getting it for the whole day. An all day rental is very reasonably priced at 1,000 yen and will give you more time to stop along the route to take in the sites.
Go HERE for more information on bicycle rentals.

The course will take you down and along the east side of the Maruyama River, the main river that runs past Kinosaki and out to the Sea of Japan. For the most part, the course if fairly flat with just one slightly big hill. On your way to Genbudo, a geological point of interest that is also a national natural monument famous for its basalt caves, enjoy gorgeous views over the river, and spot cute little farms and vegetable gardens. On our ride we also enjoyed the mountain views as we rode the course during the autumn, but it would be just as beautiful in the spring and summer I imagine.

From Kinosaki and along Maruyama River

From SOZORO we road our bikes down the main road past the train station on the left, elementary school and fire-station on the right, and out to the river. If you time it right you will get to wave high to all the people coming into town or leaving on the local train. It is especially fun to wave hi when there is a group of enthusiastic school children on board. Pictured above is the narrow little blue bridge just past the railroads, cross this to get across the Maruyama River and onto the main road to Genbudo.

After you get past the railroad tracks turn right and try to stay on the right side of the guardrail. It is a little bumpy an narrow, so if you aren’t confident in your balance feel free to walk your bike to the light. The walk light here isn’t on a timer, you will have to push the button to get the green walk sign.

The view from the bridge is spectacular. It is also a surprisingly narrow bridge and you will find cars passing you as you ride. There is a slightly wider section near the center of the bridge you can pull off the side at and snap a picture of the river here. The river is Maruyama River, on some days during the warmer months you can see rowing teams from the local school out practicing. Most days you will see people out catching some fish. This time, being autumn, we enjoyed views of susuki, Japanese Autumn Silver Grass, obviously named for the way the tall grass shimmers like silver under the autumn sun.

Once we got enough of the river views, we still stopped on the way back and several more times later on to see it some more though, we took a right at the other side of the river. You will see a smaller brownish sign for “Genbudo Park” pointing you in the right direction. Going to the left will bring you to the Toshima Wetland and a viewing point to see the Oriental White Stork, a natural national treasure.
If you have time and want to check it out, it is only a 5 minute ride from here.

The first part of the course just after the bridge was almost flat and very easy for riding. There was also minimal traffic and some open land where we could park our bikes and watch the trains glide by. I loved hearing the clatter of the trains echo off the mountain sides as it passed. You will notice the silver grass in the photos, if you come in spring or summer the view is just as beautiful. The mountains look denser and greener. The swaying of the many bamboo groves in the wind was another favorite view. In the spring you are sure spot specks of light pink from the cherry blossoms in full bloom, this is usually around late March depending on the yearly temperatures and weather conditions of course.
We also found several wonderfully cared for gardens and some great looking traditional buildings nestled at the foot of the mountain forests. At some of the homes you could see giant white radish and persimmon, the seasonal vegetable and fruit at the time, hung up to dry.

Now this is where you start to get a work out. Soon the road will start curving away from the river and you will come across a four-way section. Keep going straight and up the slope that you see winding up alongside the mountain. You really get a feel for the mountain valley here, especially if you look to your right and see the steep mountains practically interweaving with each other. It is only 2 km to Genbudo from this intersection. Don’t worry, this is the only big hill you have to worry about, until you have to peddle back that is.

After you have reached the top, it is all downhill from there. This part was great for cruising. We ended up stopping several times to take in the breathtaking views of the river. There was a small island that seemed to be a little getaway for some local birds, there was a good number of ducks bobbing around the island as well. The view changed every few meters, making us stop to take a ton of pictures. There are no “rest spots” here and there isn’t too much room between you and on-coming traffic so use caution when stopping.

Before long we had reached our destination, Genbudo Park and Museum. This place is well known as what people here refer to as a “power spot”. Although, historically it is famous for playing a significant role in the discovery of reverse magnetization. The rock formations that make up the caves are especially interesting. Magma from a volcanic eruption over 1.6 million years ago hardened and formed polygonal shapes that jut upwards. The rocks look like a giant honeycomb formation if you look at their cross sections where the rocks have been broken off. The park and newly renovated (finished in 2018) museum are fascinating and worth a visit. Find out more about the park and museum at the link below.

GENBUDO MUSEUM & PARK

GENBUDO MUSEUM & PARK

Visit this natural national treasure, see fossils and various rare minerals at the museum.

Overall this was a great cycling course, very easy to ride and find our way. Would suggest it for anyone that likes the outdoors, cycling and exploring new places. The roads are very well maintained and fairly easy to navigate, very hard to get lost. The rental bikes from SOZORO were also great, especially since they had a basket on the handle bars to help us carry our bags and things. The ride alone probably took about 30-40 min round trip and then I would suggest about 2 hours to look around the park and museum, as well as grab a coffee at the museum’s cafe.